Basic Handgun Safety and Skills This course is designed for the shooter who has never had a formal Handgun course or who wants to reinforce their skills. Course includes Basic Safety, Marksmanship and Firearm. Cost is $150
Personal Protection/CCW Permit This Course uses the foundations of safe firearms handling skills and marksmanship to introduce Holster usage and how to incorporate a firearm into your personal protection plan. course is certified by the State of Alaska for requirements to apply for an Alaska CCW Permit and is recognized by 38 other States. Cost is $200
Urban Survival This 8hr course has no live fire and is held entirely at our training house and in and around Anchorage. This course is scenario based and uses actors and simulated firearms. The instructors for this course are experts from agencies experienced in counter surveillance and protective services. These techniques will be employed to expand your knowledge of maintaining situation awareness and coping with life threatening situations. Cost $200
Introduction To Practical Pistol This course introduces carrying and drawing from the holster, basic defensive pistol skills and provides a warm up for the Intermediate HSLD course. $150
High Speed Low Drag Intermediate High Performance Pistol Operations This course is a non-traditional method of firearms training designed to improve accuracy and speed skills for Elite military and law enforcement, as well as to prepare armed citizens to prevail in deadly force encounters. Cost $250
High Speed Low Drag Advanced High Performance Pistol Operations This course requires completion of the Intermediate course or equivalent experience. Focus will be on skill refinement acquired from the intermediate program. Introduction to unconventional shooting positions, multiple adversaries, strategies and tactics for the defensive use of a pistol. Cost $250
Russell Tanji has over 25 years of service in Law Enforcement and is a core course development instructor for several Firearms Academies and a Developmental Instructor for elite military and civilian agencies around the world.
Contact: Joe Weinberger Sigalaska@gmail.com. (907) 229-1939
Please take advantage of our Basic Handgun/Concealed Carry Package. With this, you get both courses for only $50 more than just the Concealed Carry alone. We want to encourage new shooters to get the most out of our Concealed Carry course as the practicle drills are for Intermediate to Advanced shooters. We will continue to have our Range Days, but now include seperate Skills Development Clinics. These short stand alone courses will be where we can really dive into such things as Marksmanship Improvement Drills, Malfunction Drills, Firearms Retention Skills and other personal protection skills. The Range Days will continue to look like they have in the past, but with a few new twist this year (look for new targets and drills).
We provide state of the art active/amplified noise cancelling headsets and Military Spec Ballistic rated shooting glasses, ensuring student comfort and safety for all of our courses.
Real Skills For The Real World
RSTA Alaska specializes in customizing, conducting and evaluating Basic through Advanced Firearms training. RSTA Alaska also provides security related training programs in a manner designed to minimize the ever present risk of liability through proven training programs. Our success is due to the utilization of scientifically and court recognized training programs. We also provide Facilities Risk Management Strategies for the public and private sector.
Alaska Concealed Carry
Alaska does not require a permit to carry a concealed firearm
An Alaska Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP) issued through the State allows holders to carry concealed in 38 States and if issued in conjunction with a NICS Exemption, the holder is not required to undergo a NICS check prior to the transfer (purchase) of a firearm. (National Instant Criminal Background Check)
States Recognizing Alaska CHP
FBI National Instant Criminal Background Check
To obtain an Alaska CHP, you must:
-Be 21yrs or older
-Be a State Resident
-Pass a State and Federal Background Check
-Pass an approved course of fire test
-Pass a written exam on Firearms and CHP Law
-have completed a minimum of 12 hours instruction from a State approved instructor with a minimum of 3 hours on Use of Force law and Regulations governing CHP.
Alaska Firearms Training/RSTA Alaska's Concealed Carry course is approved to train, test and Certify compliance for issuance of the Alaska CHP. In addition, we provide certified Fingerprints and Photos for the Background check and NICS exemption. Our course meets or exceeds all requirements put forth by the State for issuance of the Alaska Concealed Handgun Permit.
As our Concealed Carry Course incorporates extensive Personal Protection skills, we require our students to have attended a basic pistol course. We provide or students the opportunity to attended our Introductory Handgun course for only $50. This course provides the foundation for learning to use a handgun for defensive purposes.
Fax (808) 456-4275